2023 Distribution Management Conference and Expo

March 12-15, 2023 | JW Marriott Indianapolis


  • DMA Award

    DMA and DMA for Industry Leadership

    The Distribution Management Award (DMA) and Distribution Management Award (DMA) for Industry Leadership are presented in conjunction with HDA's Distribution Management Conference each year to recognize outstanding efforts in the healthcare distribution industry.

Distribution Management Award

The Distribution Management Award (DMA) honors HDA member companies' efforts to improve the efficiency, effectiveness and safety of the healthcare supply chain through successful trading partner initiatives that enhance processes, reduce costs and leverage advanced technologies or logistical practices.

Awards may be presented to more than two winning companies. Trading partners must be HDA members and the nominated project must have been implemented or piloted in the 18 months before Dec. 31. Winners must demonstrate the value of distribution by developing creative, results-oriented initiatives that set the standard for excellence in the healthcare industry. 

Successful Nominations will demonstrate: 

  1. Implementation of truly innovative technologies, processes or programs across trading partners, demonstrating the spirit of the awards
  2. Measurable gains in productivity, safety and/or efficiency, leading to significant value for the participants
  3. A measurable reduction of costs 

The nomination period has closed.

DMA Industry Leadership

Distribution Management Award for Industry Leadership

The Distribution Management Award for Industry Leadership recognizes an individual for his/her extraordinary contributions to the pharmaceutical distribution industry. 

First presented in 2000, the DMA for Industry Leadership honors an individual who has greatly enhanced and elevated trading partner relationships, contributed to the development of industry knowledge and has actively participated within his/her company and through HDA to advance the state of the industry. 

Past award recipients have exhibited the highest standards of honesty, integrity and have worked tirelessly to enhance industry relations and supply chain efficiency and security. 

The nomination period has closed.

For more information, contact Lisa Gallagher, Senior Director, Member Services.

Event Contacts